Language: DE | EN
Seite versendenSeite drucken

Formation of foundations

A foundation is a legal entity with its own assets. It is suitable for non-profit purposes as well as for the support of specific families and individuals. It was amended in 2009 and corresponds to international standards.

The benefactor basically has free choice of the purpose of the foundation. The benefactor is free to pursue non-profit or private purposes and to set up the foundation to provide for his or her own family members, for example. The benefactor must define at least the basic outline of the purpose of the foundation and the group of beneficiaries in the foundation documents. This task may not be left up to the board of the foundation. This is intended to strengthen the benefactor's responsibility for his or her foundation.

We perform this service in complete confidence. This means that the registration authority does not know who is behind the foundation. The benefactor is personally entitled to all benefactor rights he or she has reserved. The benefactor rights are non-transferrable and non-heritable. There is no impairment of the confidentiality associated with this as the identity of the benefactor does not have to be made public. The benefactor can exercise his or her rights in relation to third parties through the trustee.

Non-profit foundations are subject to the supervision of a newly-established foundations supervisory authority. In addition, they must also engage auditors to check whether the foundation's asset management is conscientiously pursuing the foundation's intended purpose.

The benefactor can be a part of the board and/or be a beneficiary.

EN

Sprache: DE | EN
Seite drucken

Gründung von Stiftungen

Die Sitftung ist ein verselbständigtes Vermögen mit juristischer Persönlichkeit. Sie eignet sich für gemeinnützige Zwecke, aber auch für die Unterstützung bestimmter Familien und Personen. Sie wurde im Jahre 2009 novelliert und entspricht internationalen Standards.

Der  Stifter kann den Stiftungszweck grundsätzlich frei wählen. Es steht ihm frei, gemeinnützige oder privatnützige Zwecke zu verfolgen und die Stiftung beispielsweise für die Versorgung seiner Familienangehörigen einzurichten.  Der Stifter muss den Stiftungszweck wenigstens in seinen Umrissen festlegen und den Kreis der Begünstigten in den Stiftungsdokumenten festlegen. Er kann diese Aufgabe nicht dem Stiftungsrat überlassen. Dadurch soll die Verantwortlichkeit des Stifters für seine Stiftung gestärkt werden.

Wir führen die Gründung für sie vertraulich durch. Somit weiss die Registerbehörde nicht, wer hinter der Stiftung steht. Alle Stifterrechte, die der Stifter sich vorbehalten hat , stehen ihm persönlich zu. Die Stifterrechte sind nicht übertragbar und nicht vererblich. Eine Schwächung der Vertraulichkeit ist damit nicht verbunden, weil die Identität des Stifters nach aussen nicht offen gelegt werden muss.Der Stifter kann seine Rechte im Aussenverhältnis durch den Treuhänder ausüben.

Gemeinnützige Stiftungen unterliegen der Aufsicht einer neu eingerichteten Stiftungsaufsichtsbehörde. Überdies müssen sie eine Revisionsstelle einrichten, die einmal jährlich die zweckkonforme und sorgfältige Verwaltung des Stiftungsvermögens überprüft.

Der Stifter kann dem Stiftungsrat angehören und/oder selbst Begünstigter sein.